top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Foodie Review: The Fern (Heaven) Cafe


It's been a little while since I've done a foodie review, but I assure you I'm getting back to it. Having a lack of money doesn't help but that's where the majority of my money goes...I ate it.

Anyway, I went for a cute spot of lunch in one of my favourite places in my city with a friend yesterday. For those who have never been, it is called the Fern (Heaven) Cafe and is completely vegan (something new for me).

The Fern is located in Fremantle and from the outside, you might miss it because it is carefully tucked away by trees and shrubs, which adds to how amazing it is on the inside. When you walk through, it is decorated by recycled furniture for tables/ chairs and further accentuates how quirky and cultured Fremantle is.

I had the vegan nachos and my friend had something called 'The Breakfast' (which consists of a tofu scramble, hash brown and a variety of sides). Just a small note, some breakfast options are not available all day but they do have all day breakfast options too.

Price: Decent

Atmosphere: Chill, general good vibes and relaxing

Style: Quirky, arty

Service: Reasonably fast service with friendly staff

The nachos I had were a small serving but their idea of small is enough to feed one person which I thought was brilliant considering that food places often exaggerate their meal sizes- sometimes small being too large or not enough.

Food is served on actual plates which I love, love, love because it means I don't have to make an absolute mess of my meal, myself or the table.

This is such a beautiful place and I would love to go again just to take a look at the scenery, maybe next time I will try going earlier for a breakfast option! Definitely check it out if you are in the area or are looking for a peaceful place to relax and enjoy a variety of vegan treats!

Rating: 5/5

http://www.fern.org.au/heaven-cafe-menu.html


bottom of page